Rohr revealed team list against Seychelles football team

March 22, 2019 Off By Oha
Rohr Hints At Starting XI : Ndidi, Uzoho, Omeruo, Shehu Team A; Balogun, Onuachu, Ogu Team B
Nigeria super eagles training in stephen keshi stadium,p preparing to face Seychelles football team on Saturday

Seychelles football team ready to face Nigeria super eagles at ASABA-Delta state

Super Eagles manager Gernot Rohr could make up to four changes to the side that faced South Africa for today’s Africa Cup of Nations qualifier against Seychelles, can exclusively report.

Goalkeeper Francis Uzoho, Odion Ighalo and Abdullahi Shehu sat out the national team’s last competitive fixture against South Africa due to injuries, while Leicester City midfielder Wilfred Ndidi was not in the traveling party to Johannesburg because he was serving a one-game ban.

The four aforementioned players are favored to return to the starting line-up as they featured for the Team A in Thursday’s training session at the Stephen Keshi Stadium.

Francis Uzoho got the nod to be in between the pipes for the Team A ahead of Ikechukwu Ezenwa and Daniel Akpeyi.

Unlike the game against South Africa, Rohr has decided to set up his team in a 4-2-3-1 formation vs Seychelles, and Brighton’s Leon Balogun was ordered to join the Team B.

The central defender appears to have picked up a minor injury in the final session as he was sighted with an ice pack around his shoulder.

Team B who wore orange bibs contained : Ikechukwu Ezenwa, Chidozie Awaziem, Leon Balogun, Valentine Ozornwafor, Ikouwem Udo, Ndifreke Effiong, John Ogu, Semi Ajayi, Moses Simon, Victor Osimhen and Paul Onuachu.

Team A with green training jerseys had Uzoho, Shehu, Omeruo, Troost-Ekong, Collins, Etebo, Ndidi, Iwobi, Musa, Onyekuru and Ighalo.