Full list of Afcon 2019 draws


Draw for 2019 Africa Cup of Nations
qualifying competition made in
Libreville on Thursday:
The 2019 Africa Cup of Nations
qualifying draw made in Libreville
Thursday pitted Nigeria against South
Africa in one of the 12 groups and
Tunisia against Egypt in another.
Nigeria and South Africa are in Group E
with Libya and the Seychelles while
Tunisia and Egypt are in Group J with
Niger and Swaziland.
Both Nigeria and South Africa failed to
reach the 2017 Cup of Nations
tournament, which kicks off in Gabon
Saturday with a fixture between the
host country and Guinea-Bissau.
Nigeria lost out to Egypt after taking
only one point from the two matches
between countries who have won 10 of
the previous 30 competitions.
South Africa held eventual group
winners Cameroon twice, but finished
an embarrassing third after losing and
drawing against minnows Mauritania.
Both blockbuster pairings are repeats of
2015 qualifiers with Nigeria and South
Africa drawing twice and Tunisia
defeating Egypt home and away.
Ghana and Kenya are in Group F with
Ethiopia and Sierra Leone and the
Democratic Republic of Congo and
Congo Brazzaville share Group G with
Zimbabwe and Liberia.
Group L comprises decades-old east
African rivals Uganda and Tanzania plus
Cape Verde and Lesotho.
There will be three two-leg preliminary
ties during March involving the six
lowest ranked sides with the overall
winners securing places in the group
One round of mini-league fixtures are
scheduled for 2017 and five for next
year with the 12 group winners and the
best three runners-up joining hosts
Cameroon in the finals.
Preliminary round
Sao Tome e Principe v Madagascar
Comoros v Mauritius
Djibouti v South Sudan
Note: home and away matches to be
played between Mar 20-28 and overall
winners qualify for group phase
Group A
Senegal, Equatorial Guinea, Sudan, Sao
Tome or Madagascar
Group B
Cameroon, Morocco, Malawi, Comoros
or Mauritius
Group C
Mali, Gabon, Burundi, Djibouti or South
Group D
Algeria, Togo, Benin, Gambia
Group E
Nigeria, South Africa, Libya, Seychelles
Group F
Ghana, Ethiopia, Kenya, Sierra Leone
Group G
Democratic Republic of Congo, Congo
Brazzaville, Zimbabwe, Liberia
Group H
Ivory Coast, Guinea, Central African
Republic, Rwanda
Group I
Burkina Faso, Angola, Botswana,
Group J
Tunisia, Egypt, Niger, Swaziland
Group K
Zambia, Mozambique, Guinea-Bissau,
Group L
Cape Verde, Uganda, Tanzania, Lesotho
— Group winners and best three
runners-up qualify for tournament with
hosts Cameroon
— Cameroon will compete in Group B
and points awarded in their matches. If
Cameroon win group, the runners-up
will qualify; if they finish runners-up,
the winners will qualify; if they finish
third or fourth, the winners will qualify
and the runners-up will compete for
one of the three additional places
June 5-13
Mar 19-27, Sept 3-11 (two), Oct 8-16,
Nov 5-13


About Oha 2983 Articles
I am a professional electrician.But i love writing about sports,especially football news