Afcon qualifiers: super eagles coach Gernot Rohr released 24 man list for Afcon qualifiers against Seychelles

August 24, 2018 Off By Oha
Super Eagles Chief coach, Gernot Rohr, has unveiled a list of 24 man players for next month’s 2018 Africa Cup of Nations crucial qualifying clash against Seychelles in Victoria, reports
The German coach, expectedly, is maintaining with most of the regulars in the team, but captain John Mikel Obi, who recently returned from an injury, Victor Moses and Elderson Echiejile among the big absentees.
Two players,Shehu Abdullahi and Tyronne Ebuehi who were part of the team to the 2018 FIFA World Cup in Russia also not listed due to injury.
Chidozie Awaziem, Ola Aina and Henry Onyekuru will make a return to the team after missing out on the World Cup team.
There was record of first time invitatees for Kelechi Nwakali and little known duo of Semi Ajayi who plays for Rotherham United and SC Paderborn of Germany centre-back Jamilu Collins.
Four other players; Uche Agbo,the recently transfer to Europe, Stephen Eze, Musa Mohammed and Blessing Eleke have been placed on Stand-by. learnt that the only home-based based football player in the team, Ikechukwu Ezenwa, the coaches and the backroom staff will leave for Victoria on September 2nd for the game while the foreign-based are expected to start arriving camp in Victoria on September September 3rd.
THE FULL LIST of invited super eagles players.
Francis Uzoho, Daniel Akpeyi, Ikechukwu Ezenwa
Olaoluwa Aina, Bryan Idowu, Chidozie Awaziem, William Troost-Ekong, Leon Balogun, Omeruo Kenneth, Semi Ajayi, Jamilu Collins
Ogenyi Onazi, Wilfred Ndidi, Oghenekaro Etebo, John Ogu, Joel Obi, Kelechi Nwakali,
Ahmed Musa, Kelechi Iheanacho, Odion Ighalo, Alex Iwobi, Simeon Nwankwo, Samuel Kalu, Henry Onyekuru
Stand-by Players:
Uche Agbo, Stephen Eze, Musa Mohammed, Blessing Eleke.